Nothing Like a Little Saturday AM Dance Party

This is how we do it in the Buehler house.  Here’s a look at Daddy & Everly after they woke up today and realized it was Saturday – we get excited over the littlest things here.

After this little impromptu dance session, we made some coffees, and Ev & I cleaned house while Marty mowed the lawn.  We’re bummed around all day, just running errands, enjoying the weather, and plotting all the fun things we plan to do this fall – like taking Everly apple picking and mastering the perfect apple crisp, visiting the Botanical Gardens when the leaves start  to take pictures, and maybe even hitting up some Missouri wineries next month.

I always get excited for Fall because I love weather that calls for a sweater, a fun hat and a pair of boots. And now besides having fun with Fall clothes in my own closet, I have a little pint-size Evie that I get to play dress up with all the time.  I saw these little Zuzii boots for munchkins on Etsy the other day and I think I’m in love.  Just might have to get these for my girl.  Aren’t they cute?

3 thoughts on “Nothing Like a Little Saturday AM Dance Party

  1. If she dances anything like the Marty I remember dancing at your wedding reception… look out!!! That video is just darling!! Keep up the good work Marty…..

  2. Isn’t Evie a cutie! I’ve been picking apples all summer from my apple tree. I picked the last bucket today! Can’t wait to see Evie’s fall wardrobe. Give her a big hug and kiss from Oklahoma!

  3. She’s a little mover and a shaker! The cutest little puddin’ pie around! And the onesies in the last few videos look awfully familiar…did Karen Michele buy those for her?!

Leave a Reply

