Adjusting

sling

It’s 9 pm and both babies are finally sleeping.  Finding the time to write has been a bit of a challenge as we adjust to having two littles in the house these days.  Two mouths to feed, two sets of tiny hands to hold, two little faces to kiss, two teeny bodies to snuggle.  Maternity leave has been a blessing, however I’m not going to lie and say it’s been completely easy.  There have been plenty of sleepless nights, cranky girls (and parents), messy rooms , overflowing laundry baskets, and attention-starved pups.  But, all in all, we are adjusting and we are doing the best we can, knowing that in time it will get easier.

It’s quiet, calm moments like this, sitting in the dim light of my room rocking Amelia and watching Everly dream, when I can find a moment to catch my breath and just take it all in.  Throughout all of the craziness, I can’t help but feel so incredibly lucky and thankful for everything in my life in this moment.  One day, I know I’ll be an old lady and long for these days when my girls were young, so I’m enjoying each and every second.

Thank God for my amazing husband, he is truly my rock and I would not be the mother I am without him.  And my parents and Mother-in-Law – we are incredibly thankful for your constant willingness to help us out anytime.  Much love to all.

Love,
E

Leave a Reply

