The Girls. 30 Months and 3 Months.

One of my favorite things about this blog is logging on at night to look through my archives at some of my earliest posts, when Everly was just a wee little thing and I did a little monthly-or-so update on how she was growing.  Since it’s usually a rare occasion when I get the chance to write, I decided it’s probably best to do a little rundown of both girls.  So here we go…

jan 2013 018

jan 2013 027

Dear Everly- it is the eve of your half birthday.  You turn 2 and a half tomorrow, and you are one of the most intelligent little ladies I know.  Your favorite things these days are your two bears – Elvis and Purple Bear – who accompany you pretty much anywhere and everywhere you go.  You love chocolate milk, dancing, Cinderella, and makeup!  You’re a pretty independent little girl, though you still love to sleep in Mommy’s bed any chance you can (I love it too) and you are such a proud big sister.  You have not shown an ounce of jealousy when it comes to Amelia, and you’re always kissing her and gushing over her every chance you get.  It’s all happening so fast, my little love, you grow up a little bit more each day.  You are the happiest person your Dad and I know, our Sunshine girl.

jan 2013 013

jan 2013 022

Dear Amelia – it’s hard to imagine that you turn 3 months old this week.  You are 100% perfection; a bundle of sweetness that I thank my lucky stars for each and every day.  Your smiles are the best thing ever.  Sometimes I’ll be nursing you, and all the sudden, you’ll stop.  When I peek down at you, you’re just gazing up at me with the happiest, biggest smile I’ve ever seen.  It’s the best feeling ever.   When I’m having a rough day, I just think about that smile and all my worries fade away.  These days, you pretty much love two things – nursing and naked time!  It’s true.  When you’re cranky, sometimes we just strip you down, and all the sudden, you stop crying and start smiling.  Works like a charm every time. 🙂  And your big sister, of course.  You find her more interesting than any toy around.  I have a feeling you girls are going to be very close.

Love,
Your Very Proud Mama

One thought on “The Girls. 30 Months and 3 Months.

  1. Amelia and Everly– So similar and yet so different. Both girls LOVE naked. When Cinderella takes a shower behind a stand and the birds are squeezing water out of a sponge, Everly starts laughing and yells “She’s naked.” Everly has such an endearing personality. I can’t wait to see what Amelia’s going to be like. I believe the girls are going to be best friends. Good luck to you and Marty in about 10 to 12 years. That’s when it is going to get REAL interesting. Thank you God for these bundles of joy. –From Gamaw

Leave a Reply

